Spinning

Wrapping up Level 5

IMG_3259

My book is finished.  My final skeins are in and tagged.  Above is my level 5 final project.  A woven bag of handspun hemp and flax.  The main portion of the bag was woven on my rigid heddle loom.

The band was woven on my inkle loom.  IMG_3261

I love this bag soooo much.  I am so happy that I did not go ahead and dye it.  The natural colors are so elegant.  I got crafty and embellished the bag with a little crochet.img_3262.jpg

The back side of the bag has a horizontal stripe.IMG_3266

The bag just came together beautifully.  I lined the bag with cotton broadcloth in a tan to match the weaving.

The strap is used as the bags sides and is attached to the bottom of the bag to give it more structure.

Now all I have to do is get myself packed!

Leave a Reply

