Knitting

My First Triangle Shawl

ImageImage

My first attempt at knitting a triangular shawl.  This pattern is from The Knitters Book of Wool. 

It was quite challenging for me, as it is a pattern you have to pay attention to.  So I probably ripped out every other row as I went.  It turned out far better than I anticipated for all the fudging I ended up doing throughout.  This yarn is not my hand spun but two strands of a lace weight alpaca yarn.  I have lost the ball bands or I would tell you the brand.

One thought on “My First Triangle Shawl

Leave a Reply

