Knitting

Personal Challange

I have finished probably the last project I have planed for the holidays and have decided to challenge myself to using up the yarn in my stash.  I had thought that I would knit some hats for my nephews, but the truth is I don’t feel like it.  I have been seeing all of these really great charted patterns for mittens and hats and have decided to try a few of them.  If my kids don’t want to wear them, then I will donate them to charity.  I find that knitting with a deadline does not please me.  So I am knitting what I want when I want.  Also on tap for the next several months is more spinning and finding uses for my hand spun.  I plan to purchase several pounds to put toward a sweater for myself.

My current project is another seamless yoke sweater.  This one is for our youngest.  I don’t have enough yarn, so I am suplimenting it.

Leave a Reply

