Knitting

Seamless Yoke Sweater out of Handspun

I am knitting my first sweater out of yarn that I love and have created.  The sweater is a seamless yoke sweater out of Ann Budd’s book The knitter’s handy book of sweater patterns.  I really love this book and her other book The knitter’s handy book of patterns.  In both books she gives you the tools to create your own sweaters out of any yarn and on any needles.  So after finishing this handspun and needing to find a pattern it was the best choice.  My yarn turned out to be a bulky weight.  This means that it is about 7-8 WPI (Wraps per inch) and knit up at a guage of 3 st/inch on US size 10.5 needles.  I had forgotten how quick something knits up at 3 st per inch.  So I am done with the body to the underarms and almost finished with one sleeve.

Leave a Reply

